The States

The States of Colorado, Kansas, and Nebraska are each signators to the compact, sharing the Basin’s water resources (see theĀ Republican River Compact 1943 for more). Each state has a unique hydrology, state laws, and water administration and related programs by which it fulfills its obligations under the Compact and allows its share of the Basin’s water supply to be utilized for the benefits of its citizens.

Click on the state’s link below to learn more about each state’s portion of the basin; its water laws, organizations, programs; state contact information; and links to state websites with even more information.